BandingHospital

Sunway Healthcare · Sunway City / Bandar Sunway · Discount % · Officially verified

Maternity package Sunway Medical Centre

Also known as pakej bersalin Sunway Medical Centre.

Maternity package prices at Sunway 2026

Pricing model

Discount 25% hospital charges

This hospital does not publish a base maternity package price, so this percentage cannot be turned into an RM figure. Ask the hospital for the full charge before discount. That is the number that decides your bill.

What can push your bill past the package price

  • Self-pay only. If you claim via insurance or a guarantee letter (GL), confirm whether this price still applies.

The package price is not your bill

Your real bill is all of this, not the package headline alone. We do not add it up, because hospitals do not publish every line item. Better an empty cell than a made-up number you budget against. Take this list when you call the hospital, and fill it in one by one.

Normal delivery

Published package price
Not published
Obstetrician (O&G)
Ask the hospital
Anaesthetist
Ask the hospital
Paediatrician
Ask the hospital
Epidural
Ask the hospital
Room
Not stated

Real total: cannot be calculated yet. 6 of 6 items still unknown.

Caesarean

Published package price
Not published
Obstetrician (O&G)
Ask the hospital
Anaesthetist
Ask the hospital
Paediatrician
Ask the hospital
Epidural
Ask the hospital
Room
Not stated

Real total: cannot be calculated yet. 6 of 6 items still unknown.

Ask the hospital
. They did not state it.
Extra charge
. Outside the package, and no published rate.
Package VOID
. You are billed at the usual rate, not the package price.

Why each of these matters →

Other details

Self-pay only
Included / yes
Valid until
2026-12-31

Discount up to 25% on HOSPITAL CHARGES, 1 Jan - 31 Dec 2026, valid for expected delivery date within the same period. Register with RM500 for a detailed scan voucher, baby vaccine voucher, Sunway Sanctuary privileges and a Sunway Lagoon annual pass: limited to the first 1,000 registrations. 0% instalment plans via Maybank, HSBC or Public Bank. The hospital base charge is not published, so that 25% cannot be converted to a ringgit figure. The site does not state whether specialist fees are also discounted.

Official source · Checked on the hospital's official site (2026-08-22)

Who else bills you, besides the hospital

Three specialties show up as separate line items on a Malaysian maternity bill, and whether each one is inside the package is the gap between the advertised price and what you actually pay. These are the specialists registered in the National Specialist Register (NSR) for Sunway Medical Centre.

Obstetrician (O&G)
40
Anaesthetist
27
Paediatrician
27

These counts are not a recommendation, not an availability list, and not a guarantee that any of them will take your case: they only state registration. Confirm a doctor on the National Specialist Register (NSR), which is the live source. Register snapshot: 2026-07-22.

Package details above are taken from that hospital's own official site. Earlier third-party write-ups for this hospital were removed because the figures could not be verified against an official source. Check the hospital's official site before you book: prices and validity windows change.

Price is not the safest way to choose

If your pregnancy carries any extra risk: previous caesarean, twins, placenta previa, gestational diabetes, or pre-eclampsia: ask each hospital about NICU level, whether a anaesthetist is on site around the clock for emergency caesarean, and whether they have their own blood bank. A cheaper package at a hospital that has to transfer you mid-emergency is not cheaper.

Most mothers pick their obstetrician first, then deliver wherever that doctor admits. If you already have a doctor you trust, start by asking which hospitals they can admit to, then compare those.

← All maternity packages