BandingHospital

Pantai / IHH · Kuala Lumpur · Discount % · Officially verified

Maternity package Gleneagles Hospital Kuala Lumpur

Also known as pakej bersalin Gleneagles Hospital Kuala Lumpur.

Maternity package prices at Gleneagles Hospital Kuala Lumpur 2026

Pricing model

Discount 15% hospital charges · specialist fees NOT discounted

This hospital does not publish a base maternity package price, so this percentage cannot be turned into an RM figure. Ask the hospital for the full charge before discount. That is the number that decides your bill.

What can push your bill past the package price

  • Your obstetrician (O&G) fee is charged separately, on top of this price.
  • Anaesthetist fee is charged separately.
  • This discount covers hospital charges only. Doctor fees are not discounted.
  • Self-pay only. If you claim via insurance or a guarantee letter (GL), confirm whether this price still applies.

The package price is not your bill

Your real bill is all of this, not the package headline alone. We do not add it up, because hospitals do not publish every line item. Better an empty cell than a made-up number you budget against. Take this list when you call the hospital, and fill it in one by one.

Normal delivery

Published package price
Not published
Obstetrician (O&G)
Extra charge
Anaesthetist
Extra charge
Paediatrician
Extra charge
Epidural
Ask the hospital
Room
Not stated

Real total: cannot be calculated yet. 6 of 6 items still unknown.

Caesarean

Published package price
Not published
Obstetrician (O&G)
Extra charge
Anaesthetist
Extra charge
Paediatrician
Extra charge
Epidural
Ask the hospital
Room
Not stated

Real total: cannot be calculated yet. 6 of 6 items still unknown.

Ask the hospital
. They did not state it.
Extra charge
. Outside the package, and no published rate.
Package VOID
. You are billed at the usual rate, not the package price.

Why each of these matters →

Other details

Self-pay only
Included / yes
Valid until
2026-12-31

Discount 15% on hospital charges for normal delivery and caesarean, including complicated cases, and valid on weekends and public holidays. Doctor fees are not included. Self-pay only: guarantee letter not eligible. The hospital does not publish a base price, so this 15% cannot be converted to an RM total.

Official source · Checked on the hospital's official site (2026-08-25)

Package details above are taken from that hospital's own official site. Earlier third-party write-ups for this hospital were removed because the figures could not be verified against an official source. Check the hospital's official site before you book: prices and validity windows change.

Price is not the safest way to choose

If your pregnancy carries any extra risk: previous caesarean, twins, placenta previa, gestational diabetes, or pre-eclampsia: ask each hospital about NICU level, whether a anaesthetist is on site around the clock for emergency caesarean, and whether they have their own blood bank. A cheaper package at a hospital that has to transfer you mid-emergency is not cheaper.

Most mothers pick their obstetrician first, then deliver wherever that doctor admits. If you already have a doctor you trust, start by asking which hospitals they can admit to, then compare those.

← All maternity packages